Chosen By A Sinner by Michelle Heard

This review contain minor teasers!

booksofthemuggleborn_chosenbyasinner
Original post from my IG @booksofthemuggleborn

•••

• BLURB •

My family rules the world, and I always get everything my heart desires.

Well, almost everything.

Okay, so there’s one thing I can’t have.

Luca Cotroni.

Rude, arrogant, and demanding as hell, he’s the man I lust after and despise more than anything.

After a wild birthday party where I clearly had too many drinks, I wake up next to Luca wearing his ring.

A wedding ring.

Who accidentally gets married to the head of the Italian mafia?

Me. A bratva princess.

Our fathers insist we remain married for six months before we’re allowed to consider an annulment.

Six months.

I have to live with him. Sleep next to him. Be a wife to him.

It’s fifty-fifty whether we’ll kill each other or give in to the lust.

STANDALONE: An Italian Mafia Romance full-length novel.

WARNING: 18+ only. Please read responsibly. THIS NOVEL CONTAINS TRIGGERING CONTENT.

•••

• MY REVIEW •


“She laid claim to every part of me. The light and the dark. The man and the monster.”


haleyloomis Tumblr blog with posts - Tumbig.com

When epic couples from The Saints Series have offspring and they end up getting paired-up in the undeniably sinful and addictive spin-off, second-gen series; The Sinners Series, then you know it’s not a book to be missed! 😍❤

Luca Cotroni, head of the Italian Mafia and Mariya Koslov, the Bratva princess are both confident, fierce individuals. But together— from their intense battle of wits to their combustible raunchy romps they are fire and ice tenfold!

I hadn’t wanted to put any high expectations on this book, preferring to just let Luca and Mariya take me along on their journey. All I knew was that it had to at least be swoon-worthy, highly unpredictable, and leave me happy sighing in contentment. Heard has delivered these elements and more. The fourth book in the series and I’m still floored by the emotions the characters evoke out of me. There were pivotal parts of this story I hadn’t seen coming and if I’m going to be completely honest, wasn’t the slightest bit prepared for. Heads up! 😱

It’s a fast-paced narrative that you can easily read in one sitting. It’s full of action and suspense, light and dark, and has appearances from an array of past and present characters within this mafia world that has been vividly created and expanded. I have not encountered a single book by Heard that hasn’t been of high-quality storytelling. It is true to its word as Mafia Romance. It has equal parts mafia elements to its romance counterpart that mesh together oh-so effortlessly.

But please heed the author’s caution included in the book’s description. This story contains dark content that may be triggering for some readers. It contains kidnapping and graphic violence resulting in PTSD and permanent physical trauma. Intended for readers 18+ only.

Due to the fast-pacing and constant progressive storyline, I felt the individual character developments weren’t as fleshed-out as I would’ve loved to have seen, or in comparison to leading characters in previous books of this series. However, you do get a good sense of Luca and Mariya’s history and the strong bonds their families share. I also think Luca and Mariya’s growing intimacy made up for the limited character growth. I found their interactions entertaining and seeing them navigate through their emotions before and after their spur-of-the-moment nuptials was hella engaging! 😁


“Just you and me, principessa.” The way he calls me princess simultaneously sounds like a curse and a caress.


One of my favourite highlights was seeing my favourite morally-grey hero from The Saints Series. He may be older—a father no less, but he still knows how to draw your attention. The secondary characters banded here more than ever, and I adored seeing every single one of the swoon-worthy Mafiosos. As always, Heard has included some great comradery and solid bonds that are just as gripping to see as the romantic aspects of the story.

It’s hearty and with such lovable characters who all have striking personalities. Whilst it’s the heroes that initially draw you into this series, you soon discover the women make just as much of an impact. The heroines are vulnerable but not to the point where they’re complete damsels-in-distress. They’re genuine and relatable, and their strength is something I appreciated seeing. Heard has written a worthy spawn of Alexei Koslov and Isabella Terrero in Mariya. I couldn’t have imagined a better heroine for Luca Cotroni. She’s spunky, stereotypically girly 🤭, yet a true-blue warrior through and through!

I think this about all the heroes within this series but I can’t help it because its absolutely true— they are some of the most sweetest, most caring, most protective badass men I’ve read about, and Luca Cotroni is no different. If you’ve read Cruel Saints and familiar with his parents; Lucian Cotroni and Elena Lucas then you won’t be surprised by Luca’s character. Eeep.

All in all, another majorly impressive addition to The Sinners Series that I will undoubtedly reread over and over. It pulls at the heartstrings whilst at the same time keep you on the edge of your seat.

This series consists of standalone novels but in my opinion it’s best to read in publishing order to experience the full extent of the Priesthood, the territories they each rule, and each of their love stories. This is a mafia romance book with age-gap, secret crush, and surprise marriage tropes. The anticipation was worth it and I ended up thoroughly enjoying it. I highly recommend it to fellow dark/mafia romance fans!

RATING: ⭐⭐⭐⭐½

Thank you Michelle Heard and Candi Kane PR for the opportunity to read an advance copy! 🧡

🔔 Interested in reading Chosen By A Sinner? Grab your copy here: Amazon US  |  Amazon UK  |  Amazon AU  |  Amazon CA

•••


💀 Start The Sinners Series!

Book One: Taken By A Sinner by Michelle Heard
Book Two: Owned By A Sinner by Michelle Heard
Book Three: Stolen By A Sinner by Michelle Heard

•••

Read The Saints Series!

Book 1-4: The Saints Series by Michelle Heard
Book Five: Tears Of Salvation by Michelle Heard

•••

Happy reading, guys! Catch you in my next one! Xo

Blog_Sign_Off

Leave a comment