Misdeeds Of A Billionaire by Eva Winners

⚠ This review contains a minor teaser!

booksofthemuggleborn_misdeedsofabillionaire
Original post from my IG @booksofthemuggleborn

•••

• BLURB •

My one-night stand.
A ruthless bastard.
A heartless billionaire.

The man who ruled his empire with a cold head and an even colder heart. And most importantly, my son’s father. Except, he wasn’t aware of that little fact. To the media, Byron Ashford is a Billionaire King. To me, he’s a reminder of the hottest, most forbidden, night of my life. And my biggest mistake.

I hadn’t seen him in years and hoped we’d never cross paths again.

But then, my best-laid plans always seem to go astray. Now, I need his help to bail me out of trouble. He’s a billionaire and I’m just a broke, debt-riddled surgeon.

Against my better judgment, I sought him out. It should have been easy, in and out. Except, nothing with Byron Ashford was ever easy. He refuses to hand out free favors. And the price for his help?

My freedom. Literally.

He wants to shackle me to him with a marriage I don’t want then throw away the key.

His demands are scandalous. His rules are dangerous for my heart.

It was supposed to be a mutually beneficial deal, but nothing about Byron is ever that simple. Once he slips the ring onto my finger, the rules change.

His demands grow. He no longer just wants to own my body. He also wants my heart and soul. But I’m not that young, naive woman anymore.

Too bad this billionaire forgot one thing. Nobody can own your heart unless you give it freely.

And this time, I’m not blinded by his smile and especially not by his lies.

•••

• MY REVIEW •


“You alone have the power to destroy me.”


First there was Alessio. Now Byron. Give me an Ashford any day! 😍 Phew. This was another exceptionally addictive love story from the Billionaire Kings series, but even more so, another phenomenal piece of narrative writing from Winners! I can’t get enough of her books.

Byron and Odette had me mentally and emotionally invested in their journey from the very first page. The opening scene alone had me perking up with giddy interest. I hadn’t expected more than half of the developments that occurred and I just about broke down in tears through a handful of them. I couldn’t have asked for two more lovable, relatable, genuine MCs to read about. Their story was swoony, unpredictable, suspenseful, and all-around heart-palpitating.

This is a dark contemporary, billionaire romance with an age-gap, second-chance premise. Winners has an intricate web of interconnected books/ characters from different series’ that can all be read as standalone novels. If Winners is a new-to-you author, you’ll learn character crossovers are a common trait in her books. There are a handful of supporting characters that make appearances in this one that have/ or will have their own books. The gradually developing secondary storylines are the perfect addition to the main narrative. They add further zing and dimension to the overall storytelling, and just made me anticipate reading their books even more.

It’s well-paced and told from both MCs points of view. From the misunderstandings, to the secrecy, to a lot of the what-ifs between Byron and Odette wrapped up in crackling sexual tension made this one massive page-turner! I enjoyed this book so much I could’ve read more, but will happily settle for rereading instead.

I enjoyed the smattering of dark and gritty elements incorporated in the story that helped build-up and maintain suspense throughout. It toes the line of mafia themes too, giving these characters’ world a sense of danger. The world-building is vivid, extensive, and gives a taste of what Byron Ashford’s life is like having endless money, luxury, and powerful influence.

I found Odette to be a likable heroine. At times she was a little out of her depth, but her constant determination, love of her family, and fierce values made for a relatable character I easily connected and sympathised with. For a powerful billionaire running an empire, Byron has a lot of common dreams in life. Despite his difficult upbringing and brutal experiences, he’s protective nature and willingness to choose a different path makes him such a striking hero. There’s a slight push-and-pull but there’s no denying these two opposites fit so well together.

It does contain sensitive subject matters that may be triggering/ difficult for some readers to read. It touches on depression, suicide, physical assault, drugging, and graphic violent acts. It’s intended for readers 18+ only.

The writing is effortless to follow and sucks you in immediately through its characters. Byron and Odette had an initial fling the quickly evolved into more. Although there’s some surprising twists and turns, the growing complexity and angst in their relationship had my undivided attention. As backstories and recollections of past events are steadily revealed, you’ll eventually see Byron and Odette’s relationship come full circle.

I’ve become obsessed with this book. It’s now one of my top favourites by Winners. It has a satisfying combination of romance and suspense within an in-depth storyline. The synopsis hooks you in, the characters keep you intrigued, and the overall storytelling makes it unputdownable. The familial dynamics and interactions were another addition that I truly enjoyed seeing. There’s a diverse cast of personalities that brought about a lot of heart, cheeky banter, and genuine bonds.

I would absolutely recommend this book (and the series) to fellow romance readers. I think it has a little bit of everything that makes it a worthy read. It has a solid plot that was well-executed, captivating, fleshed-out characters, a constantly progressive narrative, and a romance the concluded on a well-deserved HEA! I’m not complaining about the locations this story was set in either. It had me travelling to different places without leaving the comfort of my own bed. I couldn’t have asked for a better romance book to escape into. It left me happy sighing!

RATING: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Thank you Eva Winners for the opportunity to read an advance copy! 💙

🔔 Interested in reading Misdeeds Of A Billionaire? Grab your copy here: Amazon  |  Amazon INTL

•••


More books by Eva Winners

👑 Billionaire Kings

Original post from my IG @booksofthemuggleborn
Contract Of A Billionaire by Eva Winners

•••

🌹 Belles & Mobsters

Belles & Mobsters: Sasha by Eva Winners
Belles & Mobsters: Luca by Eva Winners

•••

💀 Kingpins Of The Syndicate

Corrupted Pleasure by Eva Winners
Villainous Kingpin by Eva Winners
Devious Kingpin by Eva Winners

•••

🥀 Thorns Of Omertà

Original post from my IG @booksofthemuggleborn
Thorns Of Omertà Duet by Eva Winners

•••

Happy reading, guys! Catch you in my next one! Xo

Leave a comment